Bring Home the Bacon! Or Chicken or Beef…

Sin Queso, Sin Mantequilla

Despite how much time I spend around them, I admit that I know little to nothing about teenage boys.  “If you could have any superpower, what would it be?” is a game that I often play with them.  Their answers usually include “flying” or “time travel” or “to be Daddy Yankee.”  My answer is always, “to be able to read your mind.”  They’re just so complicated.

Music, girls, and emotions aside, I do know one thing about this strange species: they like to eat.  Meet my cousin.  A real, live teenage boy, spotted in his natural habitat!

Screen Shot 2013-12-17 at 7.06.46 PM

Growing up with one sister meant that I never really appreciated the size of a teenage boy’s appetite.  I often mentally thank my parents for not having a son because it meant having Cheez-its around the house for longer than an hour.  (And now I’m publicly thanking them.  Thank you, parents, for not…

View original post 532 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

